• £2.99

Publisher Description

A suspicious death leads Pitt to the doorstep of one of London's most respectable households...

Bedford Square is the nineteenth novel in bestselling author Anne Perry's highly acclaimed mystery series featuring Thomas Pitt, and sees the detective investigating a murder steeped in class prejudice. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.

'Ms Perry fashions a Victorian story with the sophisticated characterisation and psychological suspense that are everyday tools of the contemporary writer... the result is first rate' - New York Times Book Review

When a man is found murdered on the doorstep of a respectable house in Bedford Square, Victorian England's finest and most controversial policeman, Thomas Pitt, is called immediately to the scene. The only clue to the victim's identity is a silver snuff box found on the body, curiously at odds with the man's dishevelled appearance. Pitt soon discovers that the box, and the house where the body was found, belong to General Balantyne, a man Pitt knows to be a pillar of the community. He is dismayed to learn that Balantyne can barely recall the evening, let alone account for his movements...

What readers are saying about Bedford Square:

'I thoroughly enjoyed Perry's ability to show me around the streets of Victorian London, a very realistic journey that added a lot of spice to the adventure'

'[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
November 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
264
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series