Publisher Description

Hope’s life has been nothing but one series of unfortunate events after another. Working hard to get good grades and forget about her miserable life has been her top goal for as long as she can remember. Finally, able to get away from a home she hates, she takes a full ride scholarship to the first college that accepts her. It’s supposed to be a new life, a new start and hopefully some new friends.

However, two months into school, she realizes nothing has changed. She’s still studying all the time and the only friend she has is her roommate. She’s got her eyes set on goals and no matter what, she’s going to make them happen. There is absolutely no room for distractions. Especially if those distractions come in the shape of a dangerously handsome lead singer of the hottest band in the world. 

He’s charming, sweet and everything that she never realized she was missing out on. Micah Duncan is the front man of Edge of Innocence and his reputation is anything but innocent. When everything she’s worked so hard for becomes jeopardized, Hope is faced with a couple tough questions. Can she handle everything that comes with falling for a rock star? Or will she walk away from him and leave nothing to chance?

This is the first book in the bestselling series by Katie Jones.

August 23
Vasko Books

Customer Reviews

Coolio cat 2334 ,


Really enjoyed this book as an eleven year old! Despite a few grammatical errors was a great read! Very short and was able to read in just 2 days! (I am a fast reader, if I enjoy something). Can’t wait to move on to book two!! 💋😍😝

Livegfdvhtdu ,

Not worth £2.50

Good read although books are very short and messily written - bad use of punctuation and misspelt words. Also changes from 3rd to 1st person a lot?

If you can get past these mistakes then it's worth it

V_c37 ,

Rip off

£2.49 per book when read on iPhone 5c only approx 110 pages per book what a rip off I like the story but it wasn't good enough to pay that much for it!

More Books by Katie Jones

Other Books in This Series