• £5.99

Publisher Description

Rhett Hennessy finally gets his story in the highly anticipated conclusion to New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March's Beneath Series.


I used to believe there were lines in life you don’t cross.

Don’t lie. Don’t cheat. Don’t steal.

Until I learned people don’t always practice what they preach.

I turned in my badge and gun and walked away from everything.

Then I got the call no one wants, and I’m back in New Orleans.

What I don’t expect is for her to be here too.

Another line you don’t cross?

Don’t touch your best friend’s little sister.

She’s always been off-limits.

Too bad I don’t follow the rules anymore.


Beneath The Truth is the seventh and final book in the Beneath series, but can absolutely be enjoyed as a standalone.


Beneath Series Reading Order:

Beneath This Mask (Beneath #1)

Beneath This Ink (Beneath #2)

Beneath These Chains (Beneath #3) 

Beneath These Scars (Beneath #4) 

Beneath These Lies (Beneath #5) 

Beneath These Shadows (Beneath #6)

Beneath The Truth (Beneath #7)  

July 18
Meghan March LLC

Customer Reviews

Lisahers ,


After being in major book funk I knew that this book would help free me.

I love Meghan March's writing, its so free and effortless, the short chapters flow with each word that pulls you in and unwittingly making you fall in love.

Since this is only the second book of the series I've read, I believe we meet Rhett in the pervious ones, but it doesn't deter from he story and I'll be reading those books I've missed as, while it's a series, it can be read out of sync. And as standalones.

I love friends/to lovers and sibling and friends stories and this is one of my favourites.

Rhett is returning home from a year away, but what he doesn't plan for is fate leading him to temptation, that up till now he's always been able to resist, Ariel, his best friend sister. Rhett is home to deal with family issues and he encounters Ariel after not seeing her for years. I loved Rhett, I mean how could you not.

As for Ariel she was a unique heroine, brains, beauty, yet naive. She's loved Rhett since she was little and while she's never forgot him over the years, she's put her feelings aside as he'll never see her as more than his friends sister.

This story saw the ending of the series, but boy did it go out with a blaze, it has everything we've come to expect from Ms. March and more. Beneath the Truth is exactly that, but nothing is expected.

I love the way you get hooked and this why I'm going to read the other books, as I started this series later, but believe me these books are amazing. A must read series not matter where you begin.

Jessica Westley ,

Love Rhett!!!

This is the best ending to a truly brilliant series.

I have been looking forward to Rhetts story since he was first mentioned in the books and the story did not disappoint. Both characters are very likeable and considering we hadn't met Ariel before, I took to her straight away.

It's a really gripping story and that epilogue just finishes the series off perfectly!

I'm sad the series is over but I can't wait to see what's next from Meghan!

I received an arc in exchange for an honest review.

Manbunlove ,

Rhett and Ariel winner winner

My super power is being able to sniff out a bad cop. The police would do well to give me a job and I would clean them up in no time.

Confession, I haven't read all 7 Beneath books. I read Bishop's book and absolutely loved it, spending an inordinate amount of time looking for tattooed, long haired giants on Pinterest. I'm in the camp that agrees you don't need to have read all of the series to enjoy the books.

Rhett named after one of sexiest book/film characters ever and Ariel named after my favourite Disney princess - truly a combination made in heaven. She's all nerd girl brainiac with a childhood crush and he's all brooding badass.

There's lots of action from exploding houses to dodgy Mexicans. I needed a lie down with a margarita when I got to the end. And oh the ending! Even without having read all 7 I can confirm the ending is just a great conclusion.

More Books by Meghan March

Other Books in This Series