Beneath these Stones (Mitchell & Markby 12) Beneath these Stones (Mitchell & Markby 12)

Beneath these Stones (Mitchell & Markby 12‪)‬

A murderous English village crime novel

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Superintendent Markby faces one of his most complex cases yet...

With her step-mother murdered just two years after the death of her mother, twelve-year-old Tammy Franklin is also at risk of becoming fatherless, because he is suspect number one. Beneath These Stones is the twelfth cosy Cotswolds crime novel in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Ruth Rendell, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'A murder mystery that will give you the excuse you need to stay indoors during these dark nights and enjoy a good read' - Hartlepool Mail

Twelve-year-old Tammy Franklin has learned too much about death, too quickly. Two years ago she lost her mother to a long, lingering illness and now the body of the woman her father married in an attempt to replace his wife has been found on a railway embankment close to the Franklin farm. This time the death is murder.

As Superintendent Markby, one of the first on the scene, well knows, Tammy now stands to have her father taken from her, for Hugh Franklin is suspect number one in the mind of the inspector to whom Markby has delegated the case. But, despite his need to distance himself from the murder, Markby begins to realise that the truth is destined to be far more complex than he ever envisaged...

What readers are saying about Beneath These Stones:

'I enjoyed this well written crime novel and thought the characters were well drawn and interesting'

'An excellent enjoyable read'

'The mystery plot is sound and raised above the norm by the existence of plausible characters - including Meredith Mitchell and Alan Markby'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
246
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
989.6
KB

More Books Like This

Call the Dead Again (Mitchell & Markby 11) Call the Dead Again (Mitchell & Markby 11)
2012
That Way Murder Lies (Mitchell & Markby 15) That Way Murder Lies (Mitchell & Markby 15)
2010
A Restless Evil (Mitchell & Markby 14) A Restless Evil (Mitchell & Markby 14)
2010
The Baby-Snatcher The Baby-Snatcher
2013
Storm Rider Storm Rider
2011
In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner
2009

More Books by Ann Granger

Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8) Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8)
2012
A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2) A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2)
2010
Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1) Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1)
2012
Cold in the Earth (Mitchell & Markby 3) Cold in the Earth (Mitchell & Markby 3)
2010
Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4) Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4)
2010
A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6) A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6)
2010

Customers Also Bought

Weighed in the Balance (William Monk Mystery, Book 7) Weighed in the Balance (William Monk Mystery, Book 7)
2013
A Sudden Fearful Death (William Monk Mystery, Book 4) A Sudden Fearful Death (William Monk Mystery, Book 4)
2013
Defend and Betray (William Monk Mystery, Book 3) Defend and Betray (William Monk Mystery, Book 3)
2013
Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17) Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17)
2011
Valley of the Shadow Valley of the Shadow
2013
Cain His Brother (William Monk Mystery, Book 6) Cain His Brother (William Monk Mystery, Book 6)
2013