Besieger of Cities

The classic novel of ancient Greek warfare

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Epic historical adventure of one of the most infamous of ancient Macedonians.

In the dawning of the Silver Age of Hellas, the Greeks have exchanged political freedom for enormous wealth. But is membership to the new world Empire worth the loss of Liberty? In this new world, any man might be capable of anything. The enigmatic Demetrius believes he can do just that; win back the Empire that his father had helped Alexander to found.

Fighting with increasingly ingenious methods, he becomes known for using archers mounted on elephants to conquer castles, and will become one of the most famous men of his time…
This epic historical adventure of the ancient Macedonians is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
26 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
444.5
KB

More Books by Alfred Duggan

2018
2018
2018
2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2013
2019
2012
2018