• £2.99

Publisher Description

Pauline McLynn's intrepid private investigator, Leo Street, returns in this sparkling comic crime caper. The charming Leo Street series is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Lauren Henderson.

'Hilariously funny follow-up to Something for the Weekend. With the perfect balance of humour, adventure and romance, Pauline McLynn makes crafting witty, fast-paced fiction look like a doddle' - OK!

Private eye Leo Street is on the trail of an adulterous husband when her clapped-out car causes her cover to be blown. It's time to draft in Ciara Gillespie, the teenage tearaway whom she befriended on her last case. At first, Ciara's methods of surveillance leave a lot to be desired, but soon she's unearthing the secret life of an obstetrician who likes to dabble in genetic engineering... With Ciara in control, Leo's free to pursue other matters, such as who's making anonymous phone calls to her friend Maeve, and why there's pandemonium at the local crèche. Then she accepts an invitation from Andy Raynor - an old flame who she's never fully extinguished - and sparks begin to fly.

What readers are saying about Better than a Rest:

'The characters are drawn with exquisite first-hand knowledge of real people, and the situations in which Leo finds herself, whether bland or extraordinary, are described with pinpoint accuracy and a certain amount of delicious agony'

'She [Pauline McLynn] truly understands the eccentricities of Dublin life and reflects them perfectly'

'Excellent mix of humour and drama'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
10 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
241
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Pauline McLynn