• £0.99

Publisher Description

The first novel in a thrilling new legal series, perfect for fans of Steve Cavanagh, John Grisham and Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC.



Elliot Rook QC is one of the greatest barristers of his generation.





He is also a complete fraud.





Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now…



An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber – a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist – is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building.



The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost?



POST MORTEM, the second novel in the series, is out now.



Praise for the Elliot Rook QC series:



'[A] thriller I found hard to put down' - Observer

'Slick and wonderfully paced, I was hooked from the opening pages. One of the best legal thrillers I have read recently, it reminded me of early Grisham' - AMW Books Blog

'A brilliant read' - A. N. Wilson, Tablet

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
13 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Raven Books
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Gary Bell

2016
2021
2021
2020
2018
2011