Biggles in Borneo

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Biggles, Algy and Ginger join the war in the Pacific when Captain Rex Larrymore, a pioneering prospector, approaches the Air Ministry with news that he has access to a secret airfield in the jungles of the Bornean mountains, unknown to the Japanese.

The gang quickly establish themselves at ‘Lucky Strike’ aerodrome, and launch surprise raids on targets of opportunity. After an auspicious start, things take a turn for the worse when Algy and Ginger are forced to make an emergency landing after discovering a poisonous krait snake has stowed away on their plane!

The Japanese spot the downed aircraft and capture Algy and Ginger. Biggles must find a way to rescue them, and fast...

Fly by the seat of your pants with Biggles on another classic WW2 adventure. Perfect for fans of Derek Robinson and Max Hennessy.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
211
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Captain W. E. Johns

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2012
2010
2012
2011
2008
2012

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022