Biggles in Borneo Biggles in Borneo
Book 3 - Biggles' WW2 Adventures

Biggles in Borneo

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Biggles, Algy and Ginger join the war in the Pacific when Captain Rex Larrymore, a pioneering prospector, approaches the Air Ministry with news that he has access to a secret airfield in the jungles of the Bornean mountains, unknown to the Japanese.

The gang quickly establish themselves at ‘Lucky Strike’ aerodrome, and launch surprise raids on targets of opportunity. After an auspicious start, things take a turn for the worse when Algy and Ginger are forced to make an emergency landing after discovering a poisonous krait snake has stowed away on their plane!

The Japanese spot the downed aircraft and capture Algy and Ginger. Biggles must find a way to rescue them, and fast...

Fly by the seat of your pants with Biggles on another classic WW2 adventure. Perfect for fans of Derek Robinson and Max Hennessy.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
211
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Biggles: The Second Case Biggles: The Second Case
2022
Sergeant Bigglesworth, CID Sergeant Bigglesworth, CID
2022
A Funny Place to Hold a War A Funny Place to Hold a War
2022
Biggles Flies North Biggles Flies North
2022
Echo Six: Black Ops 4 Echo Six: Black Ops 4
2013
Final Victory Final Victory
2014

More Books by Captain W. E. Johns

Biggles on the Hunt Biggles on the Hunt
2022
Biggles: The Second Case Biggles: The Second Case
2022
Biggles in the Jungle Biggles in the Jungle
2022
Sergeant Bigglesworth, CID Sergeant Bigglesworth, CID
2022
Biggles Flies North Biggles Flies North
2022
Biggles Takes a Holiday Biggles Takes a Holiday
2022

Customers Also Bought

Biggles in the Orient Biggles in the Orient
2012
Biggles Flies West Biggles Flies West
2010
Biggles and Co Biggles and Co
2012
Biggles and Cruise of the Condor Biggles and Cruise of the Condor
2008
Biggles in Spain Biggles in Spain
2008
Biggles Fails to Return Biggles Fails to Return
2011

Other Books in This Series