• £0.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Ian Rankin will love this violently exciting and spine-tingling thriller from bestselling and prizewinning author Craig Russell.

'Gritty, authentic and disturbing stuff' - Mo Hayder

'Intelligent, superbly paced and not a little gory' -- ***** Reader review
'Real page Turner, which kept you enthralled to the very end'-- ***** Reader review
'A must read'-- ***** Reader review
'A cracking good thriller that keeps the reader enthralled'-- ***** Reader review

********************************************
A RITUAL KILLER POISED TO STRIKE AGAIN...

Hamburg
: Two women are killed in the same horrific, ritualistic manner. It seems clear that a serial killer is at work, selecting victims at random and living out some twisted fantasy.

The murderer taunts the police with e-mails - but, as Jan Fabel and his murder team investigate further, nothing is clear cut or as it first seems. They are drawn into a dark half-world of Viking myth and legend, of obscure religious cults, of political intrigue and of a violent struggle to seize control of the city.

As Fabel desperately races to track down the killer before more killings take place, he and his team come face to face with a cold, brutal menace they could never have predicted.

A greater evil than they could ever have imagined.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
31 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Craig Russell