Blood Feud Blood Feud
Book 1 - Wolves of Odin

Blood Feud

    • 4.3 • 9 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

The wolves of Odin have been unleashed: the hunt has begun.

Anno Domini 1040. Christianity has swept unstoppably across Scandinavia, leaving few enclaves of the old ways clinging on to their fading world as King Olof of Sweden works to convert his people.

A young warrior, Halfdan, has witnessed the ‘mercy’ of the Christian lords, watched his people attacked, his village burned and the Odin stone toppled as heretical. Watched his father cut down by an ambitious Christian jarl and his zealous priest. Among the ashes of his world he vowed an oath of vengeance before all the gods.


That oath will bring together an unlikely band of allies and carry them to the very edge of the world, fighting giants, dragons and wraiths, in pursuit of his father’s killer: Yngvar. The jarl is powerful, and the weaving of Fate difficult, but the blood price must be paid.

A compelling and explosive novel of revenge, this is a major new series from S.J.A. Turney. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian and Angus Donald.

Praise for Blood Feud


'Si Turney is a natural born storyteller, gifted, brilliant and utterly enthralling. Blood Feud tells the story of a young Norse warrior, Halfdan, who swears to avenge the murder of his father. The reader is almost immediately immersed into the action, swept away into the dragon-ship beside Halfdan and his tough, salty and occasionally hilarious crew of Vikings… An intelligent, fast-paced but finely crafted novel of battle, comradeship and bloody revenge – with some surprising twists along the way. Highly recommended to all those who enjoy a superior Viking adventure yarn!' Angus Donald, author of The Last Berserker

'SJA Turney's new Viking epic is a bone-crunching good time! A resourceful young warrior on a quest for vengeance takes to the sea with a dragon long-ship and a motley band of new friends, fighting old enemies, foreign wars and the mysterious workings of fate at every new turn of the tide. Blood Feud is sure to thrill those mourning the end of Bernard Cornwell's Saxon Stories' Kate Quinn, author of The Rose Code

'A rich combination of saga and quest, religion and violence, with a satisfying conclusion that paves the way for further adventures' Ruth Downie, author of the Medicus series

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
22 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
434
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Insurgency Insurgency
2016
King of the North King of the North
2023
The Loki Sword The Loki Sword
2022
The Saxon Wolf The Saxon Wolf
2022
Wings of the Storm Wings of the Storm
2016
Hawk Quest Hawk Quest
2012

More Books by S.J.A. Turney

Marius' Mules: The Invasion of Gaul Marius' Mules: The Invasion of Gaul
2011
Marius' Mules II: The Belgae Marius' Mules II: The Belgae
2011
Marius' Mules IV: Conspiracy of Eagles Marius' Mules IV: Conspiracy of Eagles
2012
Marius' Mules III: Gallia Invicta Marius' Mules III: Gallia Invicta
2011
Marius' Mules VI: Caesar's Vow Marius' Mules VI: Caesar's Vow
2014
Marius' Mules V: Hades' Gate Marius' Mules V: Hades' Gate
2013

Customers Also Bought

Kemp: Warriors in the Snow Kemp: Warriors in the Snow
2022
The Loki Sword The Loki Sword
2022
The Saxon Wolf The Saxon Wolf
2022
Empires of Bronze: Son of Ishtar (Empires of Bronze #1) Empires of Bronze: Son of Ishtar (Empires of Bronze #1)
2019
The Black Sheep The Black Sheep
2019
Emperor's Knife Emperor's Knife
2019

Other Books in This Series

The Bear of Byzantium The Bear of Byzantium
2022
Iron and Gold Iron and Gold
2022
Wolves around the Throne Wolves around the Throne
2023
Loki Unbound Loki Unbound
2024