• £0.99

Publisher Description

It all seems straightforward. There’s been a tragic accident: the old man fell asleep in his chair, woke up in the dark, fell and hit his head on the mantelpiece. But the Crime Scene Manager isn’t happy. There are just too many details that aren’t quite right and Charles Michaelson’s accident becomes a suspicious death.

And, as DCI Warren Jones investigates, he and his team discover that all is not as it appears to be in the dead man’s caring family when his son-in-law disappears. Then they uncover some dark secrets in Michaelson’s past and a motive for murder.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

Praise for Paul Gitsham:

"A wonderfully classy crime novel. Fluent writing style, great pace to the action. What's not to like? I'll be reading number 2 as quickly as I can download it. Highly recommended. Crime Writing at its very best" – Kate Rhodes, author of Crossbones Yard and the Alice Quentin series

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay

About the author

Paul Gitsham started his career as a biologist working in the UK and Canada. After stints as the world’s most over-qualified receptionist and a spell ensuring that international terrorists hadn’t opened a Child's Savings Account at a major UK bank (a job even duller than working reception) he retrained as a Science Teacher.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
96
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Paul Gitsham

Other Books in This Series