• £1.99

Publisher Description

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District.

When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears.



Soon after, a brutal murder is committed and sinister markings at the scene indicate that the killer had a message. The investigation reveals that in the beautiful Lake District there are those who believe in ancient ways, and within those circles old resentments are spilling over into terrible violence. 



Kelly has all the pieces to solve the puzzle, but to put them together she must confront a figure from her past: one who nearly destroyed all that she holds dear. Will she avoid the same fate this time, or can the killer stay one step ahead of her to the bitter end? 


A captivating and atmospheric detective novel from a rising star in British crime fiction, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Cara Hunter. 

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
September 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
438
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
675.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Bookbunks ,

Blood Rites

Have now finished all six books in four weeks. Very much of the Midsommer Murders genre with a few deliberate mistakes thrown in probably due to haste in getting to press. Never the less all six were a good read with some pointed comment on the dangers posed by drugs and social media in modern life and parenting.

More Books by Rachel Lynch

Other Books in This Series