• £3.99

Publisher Description

Our gifts, for our nation...

The fate of humankind will be decided in an epic battle on the streets of New York in Breach Zone, the third explosive fantasy from Myke Cole's Shadow Ops trilogy. The perfect read for fans of Nicholas Eames and Peter V. Brett.

'A mile-a-minute story of someone trying to find purpose in a war he never asked for' - Jack Campbell, author of The Lost Fleet series

The Great Reawakening has left Latent people with a stark choice: either use their newfound magical powers in the service of the government, or choose the path of the Selfer, and be hunted down and killed by the Supernatural Operations Corps.

For Lieutenant Colonel Jan Thorsson - call sign Harlequin - the SOC is the closest thing to family he's ever known. But when his efforts to save thousands of soldiers leads to the impeachment of the President, he's suddenly cut off from the military and in the same position as his rival Oscar Britton, an outcast criminal who is leading the fight for Latent equality.

This latest schism is perfect for the walking weapon known as Scylla, who is slowly but surely building a vast and terrible army. The Selfers and the SOC will have to learn to work together if they are to have any chance of preventing a massacre. Because this time they won't be facing her on a dusty battlefield far from home. This time, Scylla is bringing the fight to the streets of New York.

What readers are saying about Breach Zone:
'Masterfully crafted and written with such imaginative vision and intensity, this book keeps you turning the pages and wanting to read on'

'The writing is so compelling and so clever that I was instantly drawn back into this remarkable world with the dramatic, climactic ending as a perfect conclusion to a spectacular story'

'Brilliant finale. A very satisfying conclusion with plenty of the military and magical terms that are a part of its universe'

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
January 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Myke Cole

Other Books in This Series