• £1.99

Publisher Description

The epic first novel in the million-selling Brethren trilogy. In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott, Brethren brilliantly evokes that extraordinary clash of civilizations known in the West as the Crusades.

From the burning plains of Syria to the filthy backstreets of Paris and London, Brethren is the story of Will Campbell, coming of age in a time of conspiracy, passion, politics and war.

Will longs to become a Knight Templar, but first he must serve as an apprentice to the foul-tempered scholar Everard, a man of dangerous secrets.

Meanwhile, a new star is rising in the east. Amir Baybars has fought his way from slavery to become a fearsome commander, driven by an unquenchable desire to free the Holy Land from the European invaders.

A stunning, epic novel of war, savagery and heroism.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
July 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

lpgpsousa ,

Impressive debut

I had read Resurrection first and I was curious to read more of Robyn Young. I was impressed by this debut novel. Excellent!

RocketRules99 ,

Awesome

This is well written page turning story telling that gets you hooked instantly soon as you finish the first instalment of this trilogy you want to read the second straight away .

Grogritark ,

Good

Amazing read, get it!

More Books by Robyn Young

Other Books in This Series