• £2.99

Publisher Description

Can Pitt find the killer stalking the palace corridors?

In the twenty-fifth compelling crime novel in Anne Perry's bestselling Pitt mystery series, Inspector Thomas Pitt must navigate the upper echelons of society if he is to find a murderer bold enough to kill in Buckingham Palace. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.

'Perry writes with an intelligence that's both refreshing and entertaining' - Arizona Republic

Early one morning, Inspector Thomas Pitt is awoken by a message from his boss, Narraway. A maid has been murdered. The maid worked at Buckingham Palace and Narraway needs his most trusted man to deal with the investigation. The suspects are narrowed down to a group of guests, meeting with the Prince of Wales to discuss the funding for a huge project: the Cape to Cairo railway. If the murderer isn't found, the Queen will veto royal support for the scheme. It rests with Pitt to solve the murder - in doing so he must reconcile his own concept of justice with those who feel it is within their right to make their own laws, whatever the consequences.

What readers are saying about Buckingham Palace Gardens:

'A first class murder mystery, good solid characters and period detail'

'Keep you guessing until the end'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
November 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
267
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series