• £6.99

Publisher Description

'Magnificent' Daily Mail

'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne on Chasing Embers

The Lore is over. For Ben Garston, the fight is just beginning.

The uneasy truce between the human and the mythical world has shattered. Betrayed by his oldest friend, with a tragic death on his hands, there isn't enough whiskey in England to wash away the taste of Ben's guilt. But for a one-time guardian dragon, there's no time to sit and sulk in the ruins.

Because the Long Sleep has come undone. Slowly but surely, Remnants are stirring under the earth, unleashing chaos and terror on an unsuspecting modern world. Worse still, the Fay are returning, travelling across the gulfs of the nether to bring a final reckoning to Remnants and humans alike.

A war is coming. A war to end all wars. And only Ben Garston stands in the way . . .

Fans of BEN AARONOVITCH and JIM BUTCHER will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

Praise for the Ben Garston novels:

'Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline' Elizabeth Chadwick

'A superior piece of magical myth-making' SFFWorld

'Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher are both fair comparisons to Bennett's attempts to fuse fantasy with a modern-day setting' SciFiNow

'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent Page


The Ben Garston novels
Chasing Embers
Raising Fire
Burning Ashes

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
December 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by James Bennett

Other Books in This Series