• £2.99

Publisher Description

'The perfect fireside read. Veronica McCreedy will capture your heart'
TRISHA ASHLEY, Sunday Times bestselling author of One More Christmas at the Castle

'So beautifully written by a born storyteller'
LORRAINE KELLY

A delightfully feel-good novel from the author of the Richard & Judy Book Club pick Away With the Penguins. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Ruth Hogan.

_

Meet the heroine everyone's talking about . . .

Fiercely resilient and impeccably dressed, Veronica McCreedy has lived an incredible 87 years. Most of them alone, in her huge house by the sea.

But Veronica has recently discovered a late-life love for family and friendship, adventure and wildlife.

More specifically, a love for penguins!

And so when she's invited to co-present a wildlife documentary, far away in the southern hemisphere, she jumps at the chance.

Even though it will put her in the spotlight, just when she thought she would soon fade into the wings.

Perhaps it's never too late to shine?

_____

Readers are falling in love with Call of the Penguins!
***** 'A life-affirming, warm, comforting book to help you feel cosy.'
***** 'This story really warmed my heart.'
***** 'A book to lift the spirits.'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
11 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Hazel Prior