• £2.99

Publisher Description

With only Inspector Pitt believing in the accused's innocence, can he hope to uncover the truth in time?

In Anne Perry's eighth Victorian mystery, featuring Inspector Thomas Pitt, Charlotte Pitt's sister is charged with murder. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'Perry gets the Victorian mood just right... Settle in with this one on a rainy day' - Booklist

As Inspector Thomas Pitt works to resolve the case of a dismembered woman, his brother-in-law, George March, Lord Ashworth, is poisoned. The police's main suspect: Charlotte's sister, Emily. Convinced of her innocence, Charlotte and Pitt take on the March clan with the help of her formidable Great-aunt Vespasia, attempting to break through their wall of deceit and silence. When Emily finds Sybilla March, George's suspected mistress, strangled by her hair, the case would seem hopeless for anyone but the Pitts. Their pursuit of the truth takes them down a path of corruption, depravity, and murder, from the elegant townhouses lining fashionable Cardington Crescent to the horrifying slums of London.

What readers are saying about Cardington Crescent:

'This has been the best read of the Thomas Pitt series. Didn't want to put the book down'

'A wonderful read, kept me guessing who the murderer was right up until the end!'

'A fascinating plot and a good portrayal of the Victorian era'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series