Chasing Cassandra Chasing Cassandra
Book 6 - The Ravenels

Chasing Cassandra

an irresistible new historical romance and New York Times bestseller

    • 4.5 • 70 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller!

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

Everything has a price . . .

Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises. It should be simple to find the perfect wife - and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he's determined to have her. But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love - the one thing he can't give.

Everything except her . . .

Severin is the most compelling and attractive man Cassandra has ever met, even if his heart is frozen. But she has no interest in living in the fast-paced world of a ruthless man who always plays to win. When a newfound enemy nearly destroys Cassandra's reputation, Severin seizes the opportunity he's been waiting for. As always, he gets what he wants - or does he? There's one lesson Tom Severin has yet to learn from his new bride:

Never underestimate a Ravenel.

The chase for Cassandra's hand may be over. But the chase for her heart has only just begun . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Opposites attract in spectacular fashion in the sixth Victorian-era Romance in bestseller Kleypas's Ravenel series' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
18 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

My Dear Mr. Ridley My Dear Mr. Ridley
2023
His Pretend Duchess His Pretend Duchess
2021
The Viscount's Bluestocking Vixen The Viscount's Bluestocking Vixen
2021
Dare to Love a Duke Dare to Love a Duke
2018
Never A Lady Never A Lady
2009
Her Gilded Prison Her Gilded Prison
2015

More Books by Lisa Kleypas

The Devil in Winter The Devil in Winter
2011
Mine Till Midnight Mine Till Midnight
2010
Married by Morning Married by Morning
2010
Tempt Me at Twilight Tempt Me at Twilight
2010
Cold-Hearted Rake Cold-Hearted Rake
2015
Love in the Afternoon Love in the Afternoon
2010

Customers Also Bought

Brazen and the Beast Brazen and the Beast
2019
Say Yes to the Duke Say Yes to the Duke
2020
Daring and the Duke Daring and the Duke
2020
Say No to the Duke Say No to the Duke
2019
The Rogue Not Taken The Rogue Not Taken
2015
The Day of the Duchess The Day of the Duchess
2017

Other Books in This Series

Cold-Hearted Rake Cold-Hearted Rake
2015
Marrying Winterborne Marrying Winterborne
2016
Devil in Spring Devil in Spring
2017
Hello Stranger Hello Stranger
2018
Devil's Daughter Devil's Daughter
2019