• £2.99

Publisher Description

A charming and hilarious romantic comedy from the author of Husband Hunters. For fans of  The Rosie Project and Forgetting Sarah Marshall.
Violet is saving money: living on rice and beans and denying herself chocolate eclairs in the name of saving for a home deposit. Once they save enough, she and Michael can buy a house, settle down in the suburbs and live happily ever after. But when Michael does the unthinkable, Violet is forced to rethink her life choices.

A chance encounter with Chris Campbell (first love, boy-next-door, The One That Got Away) spurs her into travelling to exotic locations she never dreamed she'd explore - Hong Kong, Vietnam, Varanasi - on a quest to catch up with Chris and lead a life of adventure. Armed with hand sanitiser and the encouraging texts of her twin sister Cassandra, will Violet find the true love she's looking for, or will the lure of a quiet and uneventful life back home prove too much to resist? Can she work out what she really wants before she is left with nothing?

'Refreshing, insightful and a bit quirky with big doses of humor' MBR, Goodreads

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
June 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Impulse Australia
SIZE
903.5
KB

More Books by Genevieve Gannon