Cherringham - Blade in the Water Cherringham - Blade in the Water
Book 11 - Cherringham: Mystery Shorts

Cherringham - Blade in the Water

A Cosy Crime Series

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £2.49
    • £2.49

Publisher Description

It's just days before the Cherringham Regatta - an annual event that draws luxury yachts from across the country, as well as the local boat crowd, all looking to party on the river. But it's no party when boats are vandalized, and a wealthy executive turns up missing, with his blood on the deck. As the Regatta date looms, Jack and Sarah discover that what's happening on the water looks less like vandalism and more like murder ...

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
25 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
80
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bastei Lübbe
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Body in the Woods The Body in the Woods
2017
Cherringham - Episode 28-30 Cherringham - Episode 28-30
2019
Cherringham - Episode 19-21 Cherringham - Episode 19-21
2016
Turquoise Lady Turquoise Lady
2019
The Fourth Gunman The Fourth Gunman
2018
Corporate Asset Corporate Asset
2013

More Books by Matthew Costello & Neil Richards

Cherringham - Murder on Thames Cherringham - Murder on Thames
2013
Mydworth Mysteries - A Shot in the Dark Mydworth Mysteries - A Shot in the Dark
2019
Cherringham - Mystery at the Manor Cherringham - Mystery at the Manor
2014
Mydworth Mysteries - A Little Night Murder Mydworth Mysteries - A Little Night Murder
2019
Cherringham - Murder by Moonlight Cherringham - Murder by Moonlight
2014
Cherringham - Thick as Thieves Cherringham - Thick as Thieves
2014

Customers Also Bought

Bunburry - Sweet Revenge Bunburry - Sweet Revenge
2020
Bunburry - Drop Dead, Gorgeous Bunburry - Drop Dead, Gorgeous
2019
Bunburry - Deadlier than Fiction Bunburry - Deadlier than Fiction
2020
Bunburry - Death of a Ladies' Man Bunburry - Death of a Ladies' Man
2019
Bunburry - Murder in High Places Bunburry - Murder in High Places
2019
Bunburry - Sheep Secrets Bunburry - Sheep Secrets
2020

Other Books in This Series

Cherringham - Death on a Summer Night Cherringham - Death on a Summer Night
2014
Cherringham - A Lesson in Murder Cherringham - A Lesson in Murder
2015
Cherringham - The Secret of Combe Castle Cherringham - The Secret of Combe Castle
2015
Cherringham - A Fatal Fall Cherringham - A Fatal Fall
2015
Cherringham - The Last Puzzle Cherringham - The Last Puzzle
2015
Cherringham - Final Cut Cherringham - Final Cut
2015