Publisher Description

Introducing Chills, the first installment of the Distinguished Rogues series. Bestselling regency romance author, Heather Boyd, brings readers a lively tale of reckless spending, fraudulent correspondence, and the humorous twists and turns of falling for the right rogue…

London, 1813

Jack, Marquess of Ettington, is at his wits’ end dealing with his twin sister’s distress. Under her name, he’s summoned Constance Grange, his vexing former ward, to London to act as his sister’s companion for the season. Although Pixie’s debt-ridden state comes as a complete surprise, what disturbs him more is his sister’s plan to find her a wealthy husband to pay off her overwhelming debts. And—despite his availability, wealth and title—he’s shocked to be overlooked for the position of Pixie’s husband.

With a nickname like Pixie, Constance Grange should be used to disasters, but debt collectors pounding on the Marquess of Ettington’s door demanding payment is beyond mortifying. Given the precarious state of her finances and the previously unknown loss of her family estate, her choices are either incarceration in debtors’ prison or turning fortune hunter to secure a wealthy husband. Yet the man who comes to her rescue more times than she cares to think about is unavailable, betrothed, and her former guardian Jack—the cold-hearted marquess.

May 2
Heather Boyd

Customer Reviews



I like books that give you an insight into what the characters are thinking. This book did that to really good effect. It made it a very enjoyable read. There was a very good additional story of the Marquis's sister but the main story where Constance or Pixie as she was lovingly called, was very gripping. The close relationship between Jack, the Marquis, and his twin sister was interesting as well, how he could sense her emotions even when apart.
All in all a great read.

Harareyako ,


Really great read. Can't believe it was free. Heather, you have just become my new favourite author.

More Books by Heather Boyd

Other Books in This Series