Chocolate Wishes Chocolate Wishes

Chocolate Wishes

    • 4.4 • 61 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A hilarious, heart-warming read from the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation…

Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon…

In the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond, Confectioner Chloe dispenses inspirational sweet treats containing a prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to forecast – perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar…

But when a new Vicar arrives in the village, the rumour mill goes into overdrive. Not only is Raffy Sinclair the charismatic ex-front man of rock band 'Mortal Ruin', he's also the Chloe's first love and the man who broke her heart.

Try as she might, Chloe can't ignore this blast from her past. Could now be the time for her to make a wish – and dare to believe it can come true?

A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

Reviews

Praise for Trisha Ashley:

‘Trisha Ashley writes with remarkable wit and originality – one of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

‘Full of down-to-earth humour.’ Sophie Kinsella

‘Fresh and funny.’ Woman’s Own

‘Packed with romance, chocolate and fun, this indulgent read is simply too delicious to put down.’ Closer

About the author

Trisha Ashley was born in St. Helens, Lancashire, and now lives in the beautiful surroundings of North Wales. Her novel, A Winter's Tale, was shortlisted for the Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance 2009. Although Trisha loves chocolate, she would not describe herself as a chocoholic – she can give up any time she wants, honestly…

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2010
4 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Sujwarren ,

Chocolate Wishes

Yet another great book... Great story and great characters... Hard to put down. Love this author!

More Books Like This

Footsteps in the Snow and other Teatime Treats Footsteps in the Snow and other Teatime Treats
2014
A Leap of Faith A Leap of Faith
2016
Did You Miss Me? Did You Miss Me?
2021
Creature Comforts Creature Comforts
2015
The Glass Painter's Daughter The Glass Painter's Daughter
2009
Bath Belles Bath Belles
1986

More Books by Trisha Ashley

Twelve Days of Christmas Twelve Days of Christmas
2010
A Winter’s Tale A Winter’s Tale
2009
Wedding Tiers Wedding Tiers
2009
Every Woman For Herself Every Woman For Herself
2014
Good Husband Material Good Husband Material
2013
Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues
2012

Customers Also Bought

An Endless Cornish Summer An Endless Cornish Summer
2021
A Special Cornish Christmas A Special Cornish Christmas
2021
A Secret Cornish Summer A Secret Cornish Summer
2023
Flora's Lot Flora's Lot
2011
Return to Cornish Bay Return to Cornish Bay
2012
Four Weddings and a Christmas Four Weddings and a Christmas
2023