Christmas with the Railway Girls

The heartwarming historical fiction book to curl up with at Christmas

    • 5.0 • 5 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Heartwarming historical fiction ... The perfect stocking filler for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson' Eastern Daily Press

___________________

Manchester, 1941

Christmas is the season for family and friends, and this year the railway girls will need each other more than ever.

Cordelia appears to have the perfect life. When her daughter Emily arrives home unexpectedly, she can't wait to introduce her to her friends. But when things don't go to plan, Cordelia must decide where her loyalty lies.

Things aren't going too smoothly for Alison either. Her beloved boyfriend has yet to propose, but there's a charity fundraiser dance and she's dressed up specially. Surely, tonight must be the night.

Colette's friends are envious of her devoted husband; he meets her after every shift on the railway, and accompanies her around town. But Colette has a secret, one that will change her life - if only she knew who to confide in.

With the festive season fast approaching, the railway girls are hoping for some Christmas magic...

___________________

Readers LOVE the Railway Girls:

'Make yourself a cuppa and find a comfy spot on the sofa because you are not going to be able to put this down'

'I simply cannot wait for the next one - I am hooked!'

'Gives a vivid picture of women's lives in wartime Manchester'

'Dramatic, intriguing and sprinkled with plenty of wit and heart'

'It's just like catching up with old friends'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
11 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
4.1
MB

More Books by Maisie Thomas

2020
2022
2020
2022
2021
2023

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2019
2020
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2020
2020
2021