Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom

Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom

    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

"Writing that is as light on its feet as a human cannonball… what really sets it apart is the easy humour, cameos (Granny and Fizzer the dog) and the postmodern footnotes that might flop in different hands, but instead lift the book into classic status. Bring on the next act!" The Times, Children's Book of the Week

"One of the best children's books I've read in ages" Wondrous Reads

"Sutcliffe is a natural storyteller who gets you laughing from page one" Moontrug

"Delightfully funny… definitely up there as one of the best" BooksforBoys

Roll up, roll up! The circus comes to town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

Hannah's life is boring, boring, boring! Then Armitage Shank's Impossible Circus comes to town and Hannah's world is turned on its head when she meets Billy Shanks, his astonishing camel, Narcissus, and a host of other bizarrely brilliant members of the circus. But all is not as it seems; Armitage Shank, evil ringmaster and Billy's surrogate father, has a dastardly plan that could end in catastrophe for Hannah's dull little village and it's up to Hannah and Billy to stop his stinking scheme before it's too late…

Full of fun, adventure and wacky characters, William Sutcliffe's debut children's novel - brought to life by the energetic illustrations of David Tazzyman - is a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams and Roald Dahl.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
27 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
5.8
MB

More Books Like This

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires
2022
The Giant Forest The Giant Forest
2020
Trust Me! Trust Me!
2008
The Never Boys The Never Boys
2011
Budgie Smugglers (Urban Hunters #4) Budgie Smugglers (Urban Hunters #4)
2012
Hangman's Curse Hangman's Curse
2008

More Books by William Sutcliffe & David Tazzyman

Are You Experienced? Are You Experienced?
1998
New Boy New Boy
1998
The Gifted, the Talented and Me The Gifted, the Talented and Me
2019
The Wall The Wall
2013
Circus of Thieves on the Rampage Circus of Thieves on the Rampage
2015
This Is Not a Border This Is Not a Border
2017