• £8.49

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds brings us an epic animal adventure story perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.

The only good cat is a fed cat. Clarice, a young ship mouse, knows this to be true.

She and her brother, Charles Sebastian, were taught to be careful—as all mice are—but caution is no match for the sea, which took their mother, and it is certainly no match for Special Lady, the horrid cat who ate their sister. Now the siblings hide in their pantry crate, knowing every move they make could be their last.
 
When a shocking mutiny forces Clarice onto a small, leaky boat with Special Lady and a dozen hungry sailors with deadly boots, Charles Sebastian is left on the ship to fend off mutineers, a flock of irate chickens, and an inquisitive human prisoner—a mouse’s worst enemy.
 
Being careful may have saved them in the past, but now Clarice and Charles Sebastian will need to grow bold if they are to survive . . . and keep their promise to find one other again.
 
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds comes an unforgettable adventure filled with perseverance, kindness, and hope, brought to life in black-and-white illustrations by Antonio Caparo.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
12 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SIZE
13.2
MB

More Books by Lisa McMann

2011
2012
2016
2014
2013
2015