• £2.99

Publisher Description

'It is coming. It'll kill us all...'

In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past - perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King.

In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver.
In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion.
In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife.

Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by the story of strange, quiet savior Jim Ironheart. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It'll kill us all...?

'Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors.' The Washington Post

'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times

Why readers are so gripped by COLD FIRE:

'Pure suspense the entire way' ***** Goodreads review

'I love Dean Koontz and this is him at his very best!' ***** Goodreads review

'Amazing book! I could not put it down.' ***** Goodreads review

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
6 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
342
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Sparkyreb871 ,

The one to start my journey.

This book was the one to start my appreciation for Koontz. I’ve read nearly all of them and I’ve come back and re-read this one and haven’t changed my opinion.

SueBaker ,

Something missing

I'm a big fan of Koontz, King etc, but I was disappointed by this. The start was great and had a lot of promise, but then it seemed to lose its way. Reminded me a bit of one of those cheap films where they can only afford 3 actors and one set. It was just lacking depth, didn't really have a plot to speak of. Like one of stories wrote as a kid, lot of promise to start, then you gets bored and finish it "so they woke up and it had all been just a dream"...

More Books by Dean Koontz

2009
2012
2012
2012
2011
2009