Cold Malice Cold Malice
Book 7 - Gunnhildur Mystery

Cold Malice

A dark and chilling Icelandic noir thriller

    • 4.0 • 5 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

'Superior crime fiction set in Iceland' The Times

'As chilling as an Icelandic winter' S. J. Bolton

Reykjavík detective Gunnhildur Gísladóttir tries not to believe in ghosts. But when Helgi, one of her team is certain he's seen a man who had been declared dead more than fifteen years ago, she reluctantly gives him some unofficial leeway to look into it.

Has the not-so-dead man returned from the grave to settle old scores, or has he just decided to take a last look around his old haunts?

Either way, there are people who have nursed grudges for years, hoping for a reckoning one day. Even the rumour of his being alive and kicking is enough to spark a storm of fury and revenge, with Gunnhildur and Helgi caught up in the middle of it.

The seventh dark and atmospheric thriller in Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series. A tense page-turner perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Søren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man.

Praise for Quentin Bates:

'A great read - leaves you craving the next installment' Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

'A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire' The Bookbag

'Well written and absorbing' Woman's Way

'Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason's Reykjavík mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists' Booklist

'[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity' Publishers Weekly

'A superb new series' Eurocrime

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
11 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Complete Spy Thrillers The Complete Spy Thrillers
2014
Betrayal Betrayal
2021
A Change of Circumstance A Change of Circumstance
2021
The Killing 3 The Killing 3
2014
Spectrum Spectrum
2014
Deadland Deadland
2019

More Books by Quentin Bates

Cold Breath Cold Breath
2018
Frozen Out Frozen Out
2011
Summerchill Summerchill
2015
Chilled to the Bone Chilled to the Bone
2013
Winterlude Winterlude
2013
Cold Steal Cold Steal
2014

Customers Also Bought

Earth Storm Earth Storm
2018
For the Lost For the Lost
2022
More Bitter Than Death More Bitter Than Death
2013
Summertime Death Summertime Death
2012
For the Dead For the Dead
2020
Autumn Killing Autumn Killing
2012

Other Books in This Series

Frozen Out Frozen Out
2011
Cold Comfort Cold Comfort
2012
Winterlude Winterlude
2013
Chilled to the Bone Chilled to the Bone
2013
Cold Steal Cold Steal
2014
Summerchill Summerchill
2015