• £2.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times Bestselling author Corinne Michaels comes a new emotional and riveting standalone love story.

One night, eight years ago, she gave me peace.

No names.

No promises.

Just two broken people, desperate to quiet their pain and grief.

In the morning, she was gone and had taken my solace with her. I left for the military that day, vowing never to return to Pennsylvania.

When my father dies, I’m forced to go home to bury him. At least I'll finally be rid of his farm, which is grown over and tangled with memories I've fought to forget.

And that’s when I find her. She’s even more beautiful than I remember and has the most adorable kid I’ve ever seen.

Years have passed, but my feelings are the same, and this time I refuse to let her go. They say you can't bury the past, and they're right. Because when long-ago secrets are exposed, rocking us both to the core, I have no choice but to watch her walk away again. . .

7 January

Customer Reviews

D133y ,


Yet another stonking read full of everything you would expect from Corinne Michaels ! The angst the damn tears ! The excitement, the characters and world building !

The Brothers oh my, despite living their own lives the compassion and loyalty that is shown and on display is why I love this book so much !

The sense of familiarity although a total new series is something Corinne does so very well !

Connor and Ellie are just.... but Hadley stole the show !

I can’t wait for what’s next

5 stars


DBookworm18 ,

Emosh !

Loved every word as always and that’s why Corinne proves time and time again why she’s one of my fave authors.

She Always creates these characters you simply fall in love with and for me her stories are so much more Than the book boyfriend/hero because the women in her stories are ones that You find more Real than fiction - you want to be their friend- feel for them and love them. Their strength is awe inspiring.
Just as much as we swoon over the hotties I girl crush these incredible leading ladies. And Ellie is no different! A heart breaking story that hits home because it explores a subject that’s every day life to some people and Everyone deserves a Connor in their life. A hero who does nothing more than just be there for her, stand by her, care for her and believe in her 100% and shows her what true love really is. But both broken they find each each other to heal!

Another Completely Captivating read by this queen of emotions, because she sure knows how to play with yours, how to touch you so deeply it hurts, gut you leaving you in sobs of tears but then slowly rebuilds the sadness with happiness taking you on a real rollercoaster.

...And now I count down for Declan because the little bits we get from this story about him , leaves you more than intrigued , more than a want it’s a need for his book! Bring on the next arrowood Bro!

LoulouR5 ,

This book is everything!

Arrrrgh, this book is everything! From the very first page being introduced to these new characters I was hooked. Totally smitten with it all - the location, the storyline, the other brothers, the potential for what is to come. I picked this up and could not put it down until I had devoured it! Just brilliant!

The Arrowood brothers are so swoony and brooding. And Connor was PERFECT to kick off this series. We start to learn a little about the brothers and their sadness with their past, and the unbelievable feelings they went through as children. And as things have changed they are back, needing to sort out the family farm.

Ellie and Hadley are absolutely wonderful. I loved Ellie as a heroine - she's soooo strong and fierce, and determined. And Hadley... what a wonderful little girl. I loved her cheekiness, how funny she was, how sassy she was throughout.

Corinne has totally hit the ball out of the park with this story. An absolute MUST READ! I laughed and I cried. In fact I spent some of it, in true Corinne Michaels fashion, SOBBING!! The angst, the love, the FEELS!!

I cannot wait for what is to come.

More Books by Corinne Michaels


Other Books in This Series