Comfort Me With Apples

    • 3.6 • 5 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description


It’s the dawn of the 20th century, but Anna and Dorrie Furlong, young daughters of a Liverpudlian ship captain with archaic ideals, are expected to remain at home in Everton until they are wedded.

Dorrie, beautiful and popular, with multiple admirers, is content to do this, but idealistic, intelligent Anna hates her narrow life and longs for freedom and independence.

As both sisters struggle against their situations, love will find them as if by accident, and after much hardship and sadness, they will both begin to realise where true happiness lies…
A touching love song to Liverpool, Elizabeth Murphy’s Comfort Me With Apples is an emotional, touching tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Helen Forrester and Lyn Andrews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
2 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
554
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
897.4
KB

More Books by Elizabeth Murphy

2018
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2019
2020
2016
2016