Coming Home to Glendale Hall Coming Home to Glendale Hall
Book 1 - Glendale Hall

Coming Home to Glendale Hall

A feel good romantic novel that will make you smile

    • 4.3 • 548 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

'WOW! From the first page I was absolutely hooked...Would highly recommend to get you in a feel good mood!’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

Uplifting and full of heart - this is an utter treat of a book! The perfect feelgood read for fans of Heidi Swain, Cathy Bramley and Sue Moorcroft, from the bestselling author of Summer at the Kindness Cafe.

Beth Williams hasn’t been home for ten years. After falling pregnant at sixteen, she ran away from her family and the imposing Scottish estate where she grew up, working hard to build a life for herself and daughter Isabelle - but now she’s returning to Glendale Hall.

As Beth tries to mend her broken family ties, and fights to bring the community of Glendale back together, she realises that the story she has told herself for a decade might well be a very different one from the truth. Even though she ran from Glendale it has never left her heart. And, she soon realises, neither has Drew – Beth’s first love.

Will Beth be able to forgive her mother and grandmother (and herself) for what happened ten years ago? What will Drew say when he discovers the secret she’s been keeping from him for so long? Can a festive trail bring the village back together?

Will returning to Glendale bring back the old magic that she’s been missing - or will Beth be forced to run away from it all over again?

A charming, magical novel that will warm your heart – the perfect read to curl up with this winter. Fans of Trisha Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will love this gorgeously romantic read.

Readers are loving Coming Home to Glendale Hall:

5☆ A Heart Warming, Cosy Romance, Full of Festive Cheer that will Melt Your Heart!’ Dash Fan Book Reviews

It’s a feel good, heart warming read bursting to the seams with family bonds, romance and hope and goodwill.’ By The Letter Reviews

‘Full of charm, heart, humour, pathos and emotion, Coming Home to Glendale Hall is a brilliant read I absolutely adored.’ Bookish Jottings

An amazing, emotional roller coaster festive second-chance romance and just – wow! – what a great read.’ Splashes into Books

‘all the ingredients you’d want in a wonderful festive fiction treat; warmth, tradition, family, joy and hope…An utter treat full of heart and guaranteed to lift your spirits.’ Bee Books Beauty

I adored the beautiful storytelling, the outstanding seasonal descriptions and attention to detail, but most of all I adored the poignant and emotional underlying message.’ The Writing Garnet

‘an idyllic setting for a winter romance novel. The story is about family and friendship, rediscovering roots and the magic of first love.’ Waggy Tales Blog

‘I loved this book, it's so cosy and happy…the sort of book you can curl up on a cold day to read. 5 stars all the way’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

I just could not put this book down, it had me sad, happy and every other emotion you can think of. I loved every minute of it.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
25 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
449
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SIZE
4
MB

Customer Reviews

MVD1 ,

Christmas and ghosts of choices past

The characters bar the young daughter all lives with choices that made them regretful.

Christmas has a way for of confronting those regrets because going back home as Beth does in this book after 10 years means she has to address the choices she made 10 years ago.

I enjoyed the descriptions of the food and the snow.

I was frustrated with how Beth approached her decisions. But then I had to remember she’s only 26. Being a mother matures you in some ways but not all.

It is a great read especially as a Christmas story.

Jay L Mox ,

Very good

Couldn’t put this book down. An absolutely wonderful read! It was a perfect romantic story.

Vatna ,

Couldn’t put it down

Loved this book. Couldn’t put it down.

More Books Like This

Endless Hope Endless Hope
2024
The Broken Hearts Book Club The Broken Hearts Book Club
2015
Everything to Gain Everything to Gain
2012
Tempting Love Tempting Love
2023
Unexpected Unexpected
2023
Make You Mine Make You Mine
2023

More Books by Victoria Walters

Murder at the House on the Hill Murder at the House on the Hill
2021
New Beginnings At Glendale Hall New Beginnings At Glendale Hall
2020
Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall
2020
Summer at the Kindness Cafe Summer at the Kindness Cafe
2018
The Second Love of My Life The Second Love of My Life
2016
Always and Forever at Glendale Hall Always and Forever at Glendale Hall
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules
2018
Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow
2020
The Tanglewood Tea Shop The Tanglewood Tea Shop
2019
My Great Ex-Scape My Great Ex-Scape
2020
The Cottage of New Beginnings The Cottage of New Beginnings
2020
Villa of Sun and Secrets Villa of Sun and Secrets
2019

Other Books in This Series

New Beginnings At Glendale Hall New Beginnings At Glendale Hall
2020
Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall
2020
Always and Forever at Glendale Hall Always and Forever at Glendale Hall
2021
Dreams Come True at Glendale Hall Dreams Come True at Glendale Hall
2022