Condemned

    • 3.9 • 48 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

An old house. A fire. Two corpses… DI Charley Mann returns in this gripping crime thriller.

West Yorkshire DI Charley Mann is called for what seems a routine job. Prior to demolition a deserted manor house appears to have been the target of an arson attack.

But something isn’t right.

The house has a dark history – and a dark present. When the remains of two bodies are discovered hidden inside, it soon emerges they were murdered decades apart. Who are they? What are their connections to the house? Why were they killed? And what is the connection to the fire? Amongst the ashes, Charley is soon drawn into a web of deceit and violent plots.

The ghosts of the past can be all too real. Face them at your peril, because what goes around, comes around…

Written by smash TV hit Happy Valley’s story advisors, and with the benefit of decades of real police experience, Condemned is perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Joy Ellis and Faith Martin.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
8 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Gaeltoch ,

Condemned.

Really enjoyed this book had to read in one sitting.

More Books by RC Bridgestock

2021
2021
2020
2020
2020
2022

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2021
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2021