Confetti at the Cornish Café Confetti at the Cornish Café
Book 3 - The Cornish Café Series

Confetti at the Cornish Caf‪é‬

    • 4.4 • 141 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

An escapist read that’s as good as a holiday!

‘Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

Cal and Demi are preparing to launch their beloved Kilhallon Resort in Cornwall as a wedding venue. With the cliff-top setting and coastal views, it's the perfect place for a magical ceremony.

But their first clients are no ordinary couple. The bride and groom are internationally famous celebrities Lily Craig and Ben Trevone. As secrets surface and truths are told, can Demi and Cal ensure that Kilhallon's first wedding is a success? One thing’s for sure, this will be a Cornish celebration to remember . . .

The perfect book for readers who loved Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop and The Little Village of Happiness

Reviews

‘As enjoyable and uplifting as a Cornish cream tea’ JO THOMAS

About the author

Phillipa Ashley writes warm, funny romantic fiction for a variety of world-famous international publishers.

After studying English at Oxford, she worked as a copywriter and journalist. Her first novel, Decent Exposure, won the RNA New Writers Award and was made into a TV movie called 12 Men of Christmas starring Kristin Chenoweth and Josh Hopkins. As Pippa Croft, she also wrote the Oxford Blue series – The First Time We Met, The Second Time I Saw You and Third Time Lucky.

Phillipa lives in a Staffordshire village and has an engineer husband and scientist daughter who indulge her arty whims. She runs a holiday-let business in the Lake District, but a big part of her heart belongs to Cornwall. She visits the county several times a year for ‘research purposes’, an arduous task that involves sampling cream teas, swimming in wild Cornish coves and following actors around film shoots in a camper van. Her hobbies include watching Poldark, Earl Grey tea, Prosecco-tasting and falling off surf boards in front of RNLI lifeguards.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
29 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Book- girl ,

Lovely:

A jolly good romantic read

pawnbroker ,

Confetti at the Cornish cafe

Only got 52 pages again in the series so what’s the problem and I need a refund as it’s supposed to have 52 pages

More Books Like This

Once, Twice, Three Times an Aisling Once, Twice, Three Times an Aisling
2019
The Great Christmas Knit Off The Great Christmas Knit Off
2014
The California Club The California Club
2012
Four Weddings and a Fiasco Four Weddings and a Fiasco
2016
Shopaholic Ties The Knot Shopaholic Ties The Knot
2009
This Year's For Me and You This Year's For Me and You
2022

More Books by Phillipa Ashley

Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Café Series, Book 1) Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Café Series, Book 1)
2016
Christmas at the Cornish Café Christmas at the Cornish Café
2016
A Perfect Cornish Summer A Perfect Cornish Summer
2019
Spring on the Little Cornish Isles: The Flower Farm Spring on the Little Cornish Isles: The Flower Farm
2018
Summer on the Little Cornish Isles: The Starfish Studio Summer on the Little Cornish Isles: The Starfish Studio
2018
Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn
2017

Customers Also Bought

Ottercombe Bay – Part One Ottercombe Bay – Part One
2017
Sunshine Over Bluebell Castle Sunshine Over Bluebell Castle
2019
Ottercombe Bay – Part Two Ottercombe Bay – Part Two
2018
The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Cafe (Cherry Pie Island, Book 1) The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Cafe (Cherry Pie Island, Book 1)
2015
Spring Skies Over Bluebell Castle Spring Skies Over Bluebell Castle
2019
Ottercombe Bay – Part Three Ottercombe Bay – Part Three
2018

Other Books in This Series

Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Café Series, Book 1) Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Café Series, Book 1)
2016
Christmas at the Cornish Café Christmas at the Cornish Café
2016