Consolation

Constable Hirsch Mysteries 3

    • 3.9 • 18 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

***ONE OF THE TIMES BEST CRIME BOOKS OF 2021***
*** WINNER OF THE NED KELLY AWARD FOR BEST CRIME NOVEL ***
*** THE SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB STAR PICK ***

'A superb chronicler of cop culture' - SUNDAY TIMES
'The greatness of Garry Disher' IAN RANKIN

'The equal of Joseph Wambaugh and James Lee Burke' - THE TIMES

________________________________________

SMALL CRIMES CAN HAVE TERRIBLE CONSEQUENCES


Winter in Tiverton, and Constable Paul Hirschhausen has a snowdropper on his patch. Someone is stealing women's underwear, and Hirsch knows how that kind of crime can escalate. Then two calls come in: a child abandoned in a caravan, filthy and starving. And a man on the rampage at the primary school.

Hirsch knows how things like that can escalate, too. An absent father who isn't where he's supposed to be; another who flees to the back country armed with a rifle. Families under pressure can break. But it's always a surprise when the killing starts.

A hugely atmospheric police procedural set in the dust of the Australian outback. Perfect for readers of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Dervla McTiernan.
________________________________________

'Disher is the gold standard for rural noir' - CHRIS HAMMER

'The Hirsch novels are Disher's finest work' - DOMINIC NOLAN


'This is a book that cannot be praised enough. Read it' - HERALD SUN


'Peter Temple and Garry Disher will be identified as the crime writers who redefined Australian crime fiction' - SYDNEY MORNING HERALD

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
3 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
337
Pages
PUBLISHER
Profile
SIZE
899.7
KB

More Books by Garry Disher

2020
2020
2022
2015
2015
2007

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2021
2019
2022
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020