Corner of a Small Town

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Even the most idyllic towns hold dark secrets...
Pendragon Island is the perfect place for holidays, with a stretch of clean golden sand and a glorious funfair nearby.
Yet for one local family, the happy holiday atmosphere risks becoming a cruel joke, as the unusually-named Lewis Lewis’s affair with close friend Nia Martin threatens to tear his marriage apart.

The irritation of Lewis’s wife Dora is channeled towards their daughter, Rhiannon, who works at Nia’s sweet shop, Temptations. With his family at war and the gossip beginning to spread, it can only be a matter of time before Lewis’s misadventures catch up with him…

A deeply-moving Welsh saga, perfect for fans of Freda Lightfoot and Kitty Neale.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
2 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
309
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
601.7
KB

More Books by Grace Thompson

2016
2015
2015
2016
2016
2015

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2019
2017
2019

Other Books in This Series

2016
2016
2016
2016
2016