Publisher Description

This is a dark romance intended for mature audiences.  

The greatest love stories begin with blood…

There is blood.  There is pain.  And there is him.  These are the first things I register when I wake up, the lone survivor in an Alaskan plane crash.  He carries me to safety over rough terrain and brings me to his cabin in the woods.  He has no name.  Or none he will tell me.  

As snow creeps across the harsh and isolated landscape, he is my only company.  My protector, my caretaker.  A fascinating enigma, with mysterious eyes, gentle hands, and a rough voice that demands more from me than I ever expected to give.  I make up different stories, different names for him depending on his mood, because I know nothing about him except that he is my only connection to the real world I want to return to.  So I work to please him, plotting my escape, yet all the while I start to crave him and every touch of his dominating body.    

He has saved me from the cold.  From death.  But in taking me and my body, will he destroy me? 

November 1
Drew Jordan

Customer Reviews

KCM314 ,

Not sure about this one

This was a quite a long book and made me a bit dubious when i started reading it as longer books usually have less content because the author clearly felt that all that was written was too key to cut out but actually to the reader it's a bit too much. I think I expected something else out of this book, perhaps something a bit sexier? I realised it was more self exploratory but by the end of it I couldn't help thinking that this girl needs some help or at least better people in her life. Unfortunately I'm not convinced with this book, not enough to keep reading although I am curious.

Frox22 ,

Dark, twisted gets better the more you read!

I bought the bundle from Amazon for my kindle as it’s cheaper than iBooks. I loved this series book 2 and 3 were my favourite. Don’t miss out get this, it’s different and brilliant

Mollimill ,


Absolute trash, ridiculous story line no fluidity in the writing had to skip so much of it, split into more than one book so you don’t even get the ending..... don’t waste your time

More Books by Drew Jordan

Other Books in This Series