• £3.99

Publisher Description

The gripping follow-up to The Crystal Run from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author, for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman.

'I know how much you love Carcassia. You were prepared to die for it. It must be terrible to realise that you have been betrayed.'

Kaia is from a world in which blind sacrifice is a virtue, and a Runner's life expendable.

It took Joe, an outsider, to show her that she must question the truth.

Now, Kaia and Joe have been taken prisoner.

Trusting her sworn enemies is the only way out.

Kaia and Joe must risk their lives and return to Carcassia to prevent more Runners from racing to their death.

Praise for The Crystal Run:

'Brims with all the hallmarks of a classic fantasy quest - a vividly evoked world, heart-rending conflict, compelling action' - LoveReading4Kids

'Will appeal to youngsters who enjoy reading about dangerous quests' - Sunday Independent

'Well-written, with a strong plot and excellent characters, this book gives us an
exciting, classic-style fantasy filled with intrigue' - Inis

'O'Flanagan's writing is crisp and concise and her plotting deft' - Belfast Telegraph

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
March 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Children's Group
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Sheila O'Flanagan

Other Books in This Series