• £1.99

Publisher Description

Dani’s on a mission to get her life back on track by the end of the summer. Running, rowing, aerobics and more, but perhaps all she needs are sweet treats and a second chance?


Ten years ago, Dani fled Appledore with a broken-heart and a suitcase full of shattered dreams. Only now is she brave enough to put her past behind her and return for a summer selling homemade ice cream and getting fit by doing sit-ups by the sea. 


But the new-look cafe is filled with old memories of Jude, her teenage sweetheart-turned-sour. She thinks of him every time she swirls warm sauce onto a ‘chocolate-bockaglory’ and even with the help of Chris, her gorgeous personal trainer, the urge to break her diet is everywhere she turns. 


When Jude makes an appearance at the cafe on the eve of Dani’s birthday party, history threatens to repeat itself. Is Dani strong enough to say no? And is the love she’s been longing for much closer than she thinks? 


A truly delicious, laugh-out-loud beach read that’s guaranteed to melt your heart. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Abby Clements and Debbie Johnson


What readers are saying about Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice-Cream:

Without a doubt, my new favourite book by Sue Watson – it’s fabulous, it’s funny, its full of ice-cream, its full of all around goodness, wrapped into one fantabulous story! I can't express how satisfying and enjoyable I found every second of this wonderfully entertaining story.’ Rachel’s Random Reads 5*


‘This is such a truly wonderful book. In fact, it is now my personal favourite of the author’s. I feel like it should be my personal bible to keep going back to, to give me inspiration that it's never too late to turn yourself around. Thank you Sue Watson for creating such larger than life characters who never fail to give us hope whilst giving us an utterly enjoyable reading experience.’ By The Letter Book Reviews 5*


‘If you're looking for a 'getaway' read, you can never go wrong with Sue Watson! Another win!’ Goodreads 5 Stars


Curves, Kisses, and Chocolate Ice-Cream is a fun summer romp and perfect for any woman's beach bag. For those who enjoy the chick lit and women's fiction genre, this would be the perfect fit for you! If you want a fun summer read with relatable characters and the perfect setting to relax into then you should pick up a copy of this lovely little read. It's sweet, charming, and filled with delicious ice-cream treats that will leave you salivating over the pages.’ Pretty Little Book Reviews 4 Stars


‘There are some emotional moments where I almost shed a tear and that doesn't happen often, let me tell you. But there's ice cream and the beach, romance, plenty of chuckles and laugh-out-loud moments and so yes, this is a perfect feel good summer read.’ Novel Deelights 4*


‘After having read and thoroughly enjoyed Ella's Ice Cream Summer recently, I just knew that I had to read the second instalment. Overall it was a truly great inspirational read, really makes you think about certain things. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.’ Goodreads 5 Stars


‘This was a fantastic read, one that kept a huge smile on my face and had me laughing right the way through it… Overall this was a super summer read one I think a lot of people can relate too and be inspired by the character Dani.’ Goodreads 5 Stars


Fun, summer feel-good book! Many funny, laugh out loud moments as well as some more sober ones. Great beach read!’ Goodreads 4 Stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
308
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Sue Watson

Other Books in This Series