Date with Deceit

A Quirky, Cosy Crime Mystery Filled with Yorkshire Humour

    • 4.2 • 27 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Julia Chapman’s sixth Dales Detective Agency novel, Date with Deceit, sees Delilah going undercover at a shoot involving dangerous criminals. A page-turning cosy crime mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.

A woman in tears in the Dales Detective Agency is never the best way to start the week and when it's the town mayor's wife, asking the detective to investigate whether her husband is having an affair, Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe know they will have to tread carefully.

The case, however, proves to be more complex than even they had imagined. While Delilah is undercover at a local shoot to better keep tabs on the errant husband, she is on the scene for a fatal incident that sends the Yorkshire town into turmoil. Soon the detective duo are embroiled in a far more serious investigation than mere infidelity. Deceit is rife in Bruncliffe and it may well prove deadly . . .

Curl up with this delightful murder mystery, full of wit, warmth, and a cast of charming characters. Continue the series with Date With Betrayal.

'A classic whodunit set in the spectacular landscape of the Yorkshire Dales . . . A satisfying read riddled with dry Yorkshire humour (and dry stone walls)' - Cath Staincliffe, author of the Scott & Bailey series.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

JcSuperstar3 ,

Not as good as previous books

Story becoming too far-fetched.

More Books by Julia Chapman

2017
2020
2022
2017
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2011
2012
2013
2014
2015
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2017
2017
2018
2019
2020