Date with Malice

A Charming Yorkshire Murder Mystery

    • 4.3 • 19 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Suspicious goings-on at a retirement home lead to an intriguing investigation in Date with Malice, the second cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton.

It’s dark in the Dales this winter . . .

When Mrs Shepherd arrives at the Dales Detective Agency, quite convinced that someone is trying to kill her, Samson O’Brien dismisses her fears as the ramblings of a confused elderly lady. But after a series of disturbing incidents at Fellside Court retirement home, he begins to wonder if there is something to her claims after all . . .

With Christmas around the corner, Samson is thrown into a complex investigation. One that will require him to regain the trust of the Dales community. Faced with no choice, he enlists the help of a local – the tempestuous Delilah Metcalfe.

Against the backdrop of a Yorkshire winter, Samson and Delilah must work together once again if they are to uncover the malevolence threatening the elderly residents of Bruncliffe. Could the danger be perilously close to home?

Filled with wit, warmth and a cast of charming characters, continue the crime capers with Date with Mystery.


‘A Yorkshire Agatha Raisin’ – The Dalesman

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
19 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
4.8
MB

More Books by Julia Chapman

2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2011
2013
2012
2014
2015
2016

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2017