Daughter of the Dawn Daughter of the Dawn
Book 4 - Margarete's Journey

Daughter of the Dawn

A totally gripping WWII historical novel with a heartbreaking and unforgettable ending

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

1944, Germany: The war is still raging, as a young woman named Margarete hides from the Nazis in plain sight. With each day that passes, she takes more risks. But will one of those risks ultimately take her to the most evil place on earth?


After a bombing led to her identity being mistaken, Margarete Rosenbaum has been living disguised as one of the Nazis themselves, for almost the entire war.


But secretly—aided by Stefan, a resistance fighter she’s becoming impossibly drawn to—she is trying to liberate the Jewish workers sent to work on the land she’s inherited, and to sabotage the work of the factory she’s meant to be in charge of.


She knows that every day she is risking her life. But she also knows what she has to do. Because it could be her on the other side of the barbed wire fence. And for every person she saves from the Nazis, it’s worth it.


Until she is discovered. And to protect the people she had been helping, she knows she must accept her fate. Even when they send her to the very place she’s hoped to save her prisoners from: Auschwitz… Where no one comes out alive. As the war moves towards its brutal end, will she survive to see Stefan again? 


A totally heartbreaking story about courage, love and betrayal, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Beneath a Scarlet Sky and All the Light We Cannot See.


Readers are loving Daughter of the Dawn:


If you read one book this year make it this one!… The depth of feeling in this book together with the strength of Margarete. Wow!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A hold your breath, nail biting, keep the lights on to the last page read… A triumphant and satisfying ending to a great series that had me hooked from the first to last book as I followed Margarete's journey through harrowing times.. A series not to be missed.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Right from the very start this series had me hooked, it broke my heart, made me cry, as well as pulled my heartstrings and me feel all of the emotions… A series that I think everyone should read.” Spooky’s Maze of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Twists, turns and surprises… Leaves the reader with their heart in their mouth… a fascinating, excellent story… I have loved every minute of it… Historical fiction at its very best.” Shaz’s Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What a page turner!Riveting… Suspenseful… The themes of courage, love and betrayal make this wonderful book a definite keeper!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brilliant… Margarete, who is pretending to be heiress Annegret Huber has seen so much throughout these books… Will stay with me for a long timea heartbreaking story about love and betrayal. The writing is sublime.” Rachel Bustin ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Page-turning… What a wonderfully triumphant finale to Margarete’s journey… Heartbreaking.” The Staffymum’s Book Nook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely fascinating… Amazing characters… A book full of emotion, heartbreak and horror that you really can’t put it down.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An absolutely triumphant finale!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
13 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
309
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Voices on the Wind Voices on the Wind
2015
Till the Boys Come Home Till the Boys Come Home
2018
Follow Your Star Home Follow Your Star Home
2018
Ashworth Hall (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 17) Ashworth Hall (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 17)
2014
Blonde Angel -- War Girl Ursula Blonde Angel -- War Girl Ursula
2019
A Stricken Field A Stricken Field
2011

More Books by Marion Kummerow

Unrelenting Unrelenting
2016
Blonde Angel -- War Girl Ursula Blonde Angel -- War Girl Ursula
2019
War Girl Lotte War Girl Lotte
2019
From the Ashes From the Ashes
2019
A Light in the Window A Light in the Window
2021
Reluctant Informer Reluctant Informer
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Note The Note
2023
The Last Letter from London The Last Letter from London
2023
The Little Ship The Little Ship
2011
All the Courage We Have Found All the Courage We Have Found
2023
Her Darkest Hour Her Darkest Hour
2020
The Paris Showroom The Paris Showroom
2022

Other Books in This Series