• £2.99

Publisher Description

WHAT DID YOU SEE? WHAT DID YOU DO?

'Gripping, poignant...I read it in one sitting' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'Brilliantly compulsive and with one hell of a twist!' CLAIRE DOUGLAS
____________________________

Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie's world is torn apart.

The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembers nothing.

When Maggie begs to see her husband Sean, the police tell her that he has disappeared. He was last seen on the day of her daughter's funeral.

What really happened that day at the river?
Where is Maggie's husband?
And why can't she shake the suspicion that somewhere, somehow...
her daughter is still alive?

An emotional page-turner with amazing characters from the Top Ten bestselling author of My Sister's Bones, this thriller is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go and Lisa Jewell's Watching You.
______________________________

WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING:

'Rivals The Girl on the Train (and beats it for style)' The Guardian

'A clever, twisty plot that takes psychological mind games to a new level. Nuala Ellwood has done it again!' Jane Corry

'This clever, multi- layered novel is simply stunning' Dinah Jefferies

'Wow! What a fantastic book that completely sucked me in. 5 stars' ***** Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
25 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Frtanu ,

Total page turner

Loved this book. Kept me gripped the whole way through. The characters are brilliant and such a good twist! Can’t wait to read more books of hers

kerryberry217 ,

Disappointing

Waaaaay too far fetched and dragged out. Disappointed is the only way I can describe this.

Livingwithaspringer ,

Why did I bother?

I wish I hadn’t bothered. For me, the whole story was boring, repetitious, overlong and, ultimately, preposterous.
Normally I read a book in two or three days. This one dragged on and on. And on. I stuck with it hoping, expecting, the plot would eventually make it all worthwhile. I was so wrong.
3* because the writing style was pretty good. Why the main part was written in the present tense, though, I can’t imagine as it didn’t seem to add anything of value to the text. In fact, it was intrusive and seemed pretentious. (I wonder if the use of the present tense is taught on creative writing courses as it seems to be increasingly used in recent years.)

More Books by Nuala Ellwood