• £4.99

Publisher Description

WHAT DID YOU SEE? WHAT DID YOU DO?

'Gripping, poignant...I read it in one sitting' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'Brilliantly compulsive and with one hell of a twist!' CLAIRE DOUGLAS
____________________________

Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie's world is torn apart.

The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembers nothing.

When Maggie begs to see her husband Sean, the police tell her that he has disappeared. He was last seen on the day of her daughter's funeral.

What really happened that day at the river?
Where is Maggie's husband?
And why can't she shake the suspicion that somewhere, somehow...

her daughter is still alive?

An emotional page-turner with amazing characters from the Top Ten bestselling author of My Sister's Bones, this thriller is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go and Lisa Jewell's Watching You.
______________________________

WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING:

'Makes you question everything you thought you knew' EMMA KAVANAGH

'Wow! What a fantastic book that completely sucked me in. 5 stars' ***** Amazon reviewer

'A stunning book. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time' C. L. Taylor

'This story absolutely blew me away' ***** Amazon reviewer

'A clever, twisty plot that takes psychological mind games to a new level. Nuala Ellwood has done it again!' Jane Corry

'A masterpiece' ***** Amazon reviewer

'Rivals The Girl on the Train (and beats it for style)' The Guardian

'This clever, multi- layered novel is simply stunning' Dinah Jefferies

'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller. Keeps you in there right to the last page' Christobel Kent

'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting!' Lucy Atkins

'A dark, intense, multi-layered thriller that twists and turns until the last page' Tammy Cohen

'Twisty and unpredictable. Kept me guessing until the end' Karen Cleveland

'An accomplished and page-turning thriller...it's impossible to guess where it's going next' Nicholas Searle

'A raw, shocking, and serpentine mystery that keeps you guessing until the very end' Nicolas Obregon, author of Blue Light Yokohama

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
January 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Frtanu ,

Total page turner

Loved this book. Kept me gripped the whole way through. The characters are brilliant and such a good twist! Can’t wait to read more books of hers

Livingwithaspringer ,

Why did I bother?

I wish I hadn’t bothered. For me, the whole story was boring, repetitious, overlong and, ultimately, preposterous.
Normally I read a book in two or three days. This one dragged on and on. And on. I stuck with it hoping, expecting, the plot would eventually make it all worthwhile. I was so wrong.
3* because the writing style was pretty good. Why the main part was written in the present tense, though, I can’t imagine as it didn’t seem to add anything of value to the text. In fact, it was intrusive and seemed pretentious. (I wonder if the use of the present tense is taught on creative writing courses as it seems to be increasingly used in recent years.)

BackToBook ,

Day of the Accident

Goodness, what a great read! So well written with a story that slowly weaves it's way towards the end and all the time you are trying to work out what it will be. Thoroughly recommend this book and is author!

More Books by Nuala Ellwood