Death Awaits in Durham

a cosy crime thriller perfect for winter nights

    • 4.0 • 35 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

A page-turning cosy mystery set in Durham, for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands.

Meet Kitt Hartley: librarian, no-nonsense Yorkshirewoman ... detective?

'Fabulous!' *****

'Brilliant ... a smashing holiday read' *****


**********

When librarian and budding private investigator Kitt Hartley visits her ex-assistant Grace Edwards in Durham, she soon learns of an unsolved murder.

A year ago Jodie Perkins, a Mechanics student, disappeared after her student-radio broadcast was cut short with a deafening scream. The police suspect Jodie was murdered although her body was never found.

Keen to be on the front line of one of Kitt's investigations, Grace convinces Kit to use her recent private investigator training to solve the mystery. Can Kitt and Grace uncover the truth?

**********

'With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into' Candis

''Brilliantly funny and charming' Northern Life

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Helen Cox

2019
2019
2020
2021
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2021
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2022
2019
2019
2020