• £3.99

Publisher Description

Death Cloud is the first in the Young Sherlock Holmes series in which the iconic detective is reimagined as a brilliant, troubled and engaging teenager – creating unputdownable detective adventures that remain true to the spirit of the original books.

The year is 1868, and Sherlock Holmes is fourteen. His life is that of a perfectly ordinary army officer’s son: boarding school, good manners, a classical education – the backbone of the British Empire. But all that is about to change. With his father suddenly posted to India, and his mother mysteriously ‘unwell’, Sherlock is sent to stay with his eccentric uncle and aunt in their vast house in Hampshire. So begins a summer that leads Sherlock to uncover his first murder, a kidnap, corruption and a brilliantly sinister villain of exquisitely malign intent . . .

Sherlock Holmes. Think you know him? Think again.

Continue the investigative adventures with Andrew Lane's Red Leech and Black Ice.

June 4
Pan Macmillan

Customer Reviews

I pad mini owner ,

Young Sherlock

This is a thrilling page turner book with dark scenes and worried scenes 👍

Guns 49 ,

A beginning for the Greatest detective

You may remember a movie that came out some years ago about the young Sherlock Holmes which actually moved away from Conan Doyle's canon and was not that good anyway. This book however fits in with the original stories and is a very well written thrill a minute origin story. I really can not recommend it enough, and though it is aimed at teenage readers it really was a book that I did not want to put down. I was very happy to find it is just the first of a series of novels and I have already purchased the next three so if you want a rollicking good read snap this gem up now.

Lillil890 ,


This book,is brilliant, a thrilling read possibly the first chapter might not drag you in yet carry on reading because sherlocks adventures had always kept me on the edge of my seat I cannot wait to read the next book!

More Books by Andrew Lane

Other Books in This Series