Death of a New American

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A nanny is found dead in a nursery and the baby crying on the floor, but is this really a kidnapping gone wrong?

In 1912, as New York reels from the news of the Titanic disaster, lady’s maid Jane Prescott travels to Long Island with the Benchley family, where their daughter Louise is to marry William Tyler. William’s uncle, Charles Tyler, is known for helping in the fight against New York’s notorious Italian mafia. Jane quickly befriends the Tyler children’s nanny, Sofia.

However, one unusually sultry spring night, Jane is woken by a scream from the nursery – and rushes in to find Sofia murdered, and the previously locked window flung open. Is this an attempted kidnapping gone wrong, or could it be a much more personal crime?

An atmospheric murder mystery, packed full of historical detail, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Bailey and Emily Organ.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
5 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
324
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
535.9
KB

More Books by Mariah Fredericks

2019
2022
2022
2020
2018
2012

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2020
2017
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series