Death on the Rive Nord

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITION

Caught between instinct and authority, he must decide where his loyalties lie...

Picardie, 1963. A truck drops a group of illegal workers by a deserted stretch of canal in the dead of night near Poissons-les-Marais. Days later, one of them surfaces, stabbed to death.

For Inspector Lucas Rocco, finding the victim's fellow travellers presents problems. Most Algerian immigrants are welcome, but trawling for any who aren't is a sensitive issue loaded with threats of civil unrest, something which terrifies his bosses in the Ministry.

And when Rocco is ordered to stay away from one factory, where he suspects illegals are being employed, it goes against everything he knows.

An absolutely gripping historical crime thriller set deep in the French countryside, perfect for fans of Poirot, Donna Leon and Peter May.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
19 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
386
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
824.3
KB

More Books by Adrian Magson

2020
2021
2020
2020
2020
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2021
2020