Death's Door (Bob Skinner series, Book 17) Death's Door (Bob Skinner series, Book 17)
Bob Skinner

Death's Door (Bob Skinner series, Book 17‪)‬

A serial killer stalks the pages of this gripping crime novel

    • 4.4 • 16 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

A serial killer is setting the most devious traps...

There's no end to the deviousness of a murderer, and DCC Bob Skinner won't stop until the killer is caught in Death's Door, a riveting crime novel from Scotland's Crime Master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.


'Jo Bannister, Peter Turnbull, and Ian Rankin can be considered read-a-likes, but when it comes to the depiction of a multilevel police force in action, Jardine... stands alone' - Library Journal

When two young female artists are murdered in what looks like ritualistic killings, the pressure is on to find a highly professional murderer. What is the link with the art world? Is the killer a disgruntled art critic? A twice-jilted lover? The arrival of the father of one of the victims, millionaire businessman Davor Boras, brings in the big guns of the Home Office, MI5 and the CIA. It's not long before Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner gets called back to the frontline. With an estranged son, a dubious assistant and connections in very high places, what is more important to Boras: business or family? There's too much at stake - there's going to be bloodshed, and Skinner's men are at risk of getting caught in the crossfire...

What readers are saying about Death's Door:

'This book has a wonderful, intriguing storyline... an overall must read'

'Flows along at speed like all Skinner novels but keeps you in suspense right up to the last page'

'[Quintin Jardine] is THE best crime writer of all time'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
4 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Bleak Spring Bleak Spring
2014
Murder at the FBI Murder at the FBI
2015
Damage Damage
2012
Margaret Truman Thrillers Margaret Truman Thrillers
2020
The Hunter (Wyatt Hunt, book 3) The Hunter (Wyatt Hunt, book 3)
2012
A DEADLY BLOOD MOON A DEADLY BLOOD MOON
2019

More Books by Quintin Jardine

Pray for the Dying (Bob Skinner series, Book 23) Pray for the Dying (Bob Skinner series, Book 23)
2013
Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1) Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)
2009
Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22) Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22)
2012
Grievous Angel (Bob Skinner series, Book 21) Grievous Angel (Bob Skinner series, Book 21)
2011
Hour Of Darkness (Bob Skinner series, Book 24) Hour Of Darkness (Bob Skinner series, Book 24)
2014
Last Resort (Bob Skinner series, Book 25) Last Resort (Bob Skinner series, Book 25)
2015

Customers Also Bought

A Pound Of Flesh A Pound Of Flesh
2012
Sleep Like The Dead Sleep Like The Dead
2011
Keep The Midnight Out Keep The Midnight Out
2015
The Death of Remembrance The Death of Remembrance
2022
For Any Other Truth For Any Other Truth
2021
Questions for a Dead Man Questions for a Dead Man
2023

Other Books in This Series

Aftershock (Bob Skinner series, Book 18) Aftershock (Bob Skinner series, Book 18)
2009
Fatal Last Words (Bob Skinner series, Book 19) Fatal Last Words (Bob Skinner series, Book 19)
2009
A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20) A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20)
2010
Grievous Angel (Bob Skinner series, Book 21) Grievous Angel (Bob Skinner series, Book 21)
2011
Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22) Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22)
2012
Pray for the Dying (Bob Skinner series, Book 23) Pray for the Dying (Bob Skinner series, Book 23)
2013