• £3.99

Publisher Description

Bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's DESTINATIONS takes readers into the lives of women on a journey who have some surprises in store. A delightful read perfect for fans of Catherine Alliott and Freya North.

Two eavesdropping train passengers learn more than they bargained for about their own love lives; an office-party fling has unforeseen consequences for a young woman and for a marriage; a suburban housewife is forced to face her past when her estranged mother, famous and exotic, makes contact after many years; an office worker who imagines herself an undercover agent finds her commute to work livened up by the daily sightings of a handsome stranger...whose life she decides to investigate; an adopted woman journeys to meet the woman who gave her up all those years ago, and finds that all is not what she imagined... A myriad lives brilliantly captured through the keen lens of one of Ireland's best-loved and best-selling storytellers.

What readers are saying about Destinations:

'Loved it! These stories are great and ideal for dipping into if you travel to work each morning on public transport' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Just fabulous' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Each story catches the imagination and tells the tale in a simple yet effective manner. Look out for the connected stories!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Every story held me. Fantastic author' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
February 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Sheila O'Flanagan