Die Alone

a seriously high-octane thriller from bestselling author Simon Kernick

    • 4.3 • 85 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Hold on tight - Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Kernick - the UK's answer to Harlan Coben - has done it again. This is a no-holds-barred, pulse-pounding thriller which will have you gripped. Fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James will not be disappointed.

"A pacy thriller, with a body count that rises along with the tension levels" -- SUNDAY MIRROR
"Simon Kernick is one of the most reliable purveyors of the edge-of-your-seat thriller... a more powerful adrenaline rush than an EpiPen" -- SUNDAY EXPRESS
'A tremendous all-action super high class read. Superb' -- ***** Reader review
'I literally couldnt put it down, brilliant!!!!' -- ***** Reader review
'Fantastic Thriller... Fast Paced... All You'd Expect From Simon Kernick' -- ***** Reader review
'Unputdownable - as usual!' -- ***** Reader review
*************************************************************************************************
Alastair Sheridan has it all. Wealth, good looks, a beautiful wife and children and, in the chaotic world of British politics, a real chance of becoming Prime Minister.

But Alastair also has a secret. He's a serial killer with a taste for young women.

Only a handful of people know what kind of monster he is, and disgraced detective Ray Mason is one of them.

Awaiting trial for murder, Ray is unexpectedly broken free by armed men and given an offer: assassinate Alastair Sheridan and begin a new life abroad with a new identity. The men claim to be from MI6. They say that Sheridan is a threat to national security and needs to be neutralised. Ray knows they are not who they say they are, and that their real motives are far darker.

The only person Ray trusts is ex-cop and former lover Tina Boyd who's keen to settle her own scores with Sheridan.

With enemies on every side, only one thing is certain: no one wants them to get out alive.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
28 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

ScouseNikkie ,

Wow...What a book

I have read and loved all of simon kernick’s books. This does not disappoint, i couldn’t put it down. Fab book from a fab writer, loved it.

More Books by Simon Kernick

2017
2013
2010
2017
2015
2013

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2020
2021
2019
2021