• £1.99

Publisher Description

A hilarious feel good read about finding your feet when life pulls the rug out from under you.


Poppy Bloom has a Life Plan: PhD in psychology, research job at her university, and a life of domestic bliss with handsome boyfriend Gregory.


But then she finishes her PhD with no job offer, no relationship, and nowhere to live. Being unemployed and living back at her mum’s house in her vampire-themed childhood bedroom was definitely not the plan.


Poppy is back to square one and miserable, so when she runs into childhood friend Leanne she jumps at the opportunity to catch up. The chance to run into Leanne’s gorgeous brother Tom is just a bonus…


Soon Poppy’s scored an internship at a radio station, a boyfriend, and a whole netball team of friends: things are on the up.


But life has a way of tripping you up when you least expect it, and Poppy soon has to decide where her priorities lie… With new friends, a new career and a new romance, can Poppy keep everyone happy, or is everything about to tumble down around her? 


A laugh-out-loud story about friendship, second chances, and new love, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Marian Keyes and Jane Costello.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
302
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

msharon16 ,

Wow

Couldn’t put this book down - such an enjoyable read.
Great characters - I really felt as if I was living the experience with Poppy.
Great story line and fantastic ending.
Look forward to reading the next book.

Mandchand ,

💜

Love love love this book, couldn't put it down

More Books by Colleen Coleman